[intro] [contents] [overview] [articles] [resources] [letters] [references] [mai-not]

Media Addresses in North America

(Web link to newspapers worldwide: American Journalism Review )


[Canada] [U.S.]

Don't forget your local community and campus newspapers,
where your letters have an excellent chance of being published!
Letters to the Editor should always include your full name, address, and phone number.


CANADIAN NEWSPAPERS

-B.C.-

VICTORIA TIMES-COLONIST
2621 Douglas Street, Victoria BC
1 250 380 5211
timesc@interlink.bc.ca

THE VANCOUVER SUN
200 Granville Street,Ste.#1, Vancouver BC V6C 3N3
Phone: (604) 605-2000
Fax: (604) 605-2308
Editor-in-chief  John Cruickshank
Phone: (604) 732-2319  Fax: (604) 732-232

THE VANCOUVER PROVINCE
200 Granville, Street, Ste.#1, Vancouver BC V6C 3N3
General switchboard/fax:
Phone: (604) 605-2000  Fax: (604) 605-2308
Editor-in-chief  Michael Cooke
Phone: (604) 732-2007 Fax: (604) 732-2378

KAMLOOPS DAILY NEWS
Editorial department: kamnews@mail.netshop.net

PEACE RIVER BLOCK NEWS
901-100th Avenue, Dawson Creek, BC, V1G 1W2
Phone (250) 782-4888 -- Fax (250) 782-6770 
prbnews@pris.bc.ca

THE AFRO NEWS
P.O. Box 1101 Aldergrove, BC. Canada V4W 2V1 
afrocari@uniserve.com

NELSON DAILY NEWS
ndnews@trianon.worldtel.com


-ALBERTA-

THE CALGARY HERALD
215 - 16th Street S.E., P.O. Box 2400, Station M, Calgary, AB, T2P 0W8
online@theherald.southam.ca
Editorial Fax:  (403) 235-7379

THE CALGARY SUN
2615 12 Street N.E., Calgary, Alberta T2E 7W9
Letters to the Editor:  callet@sunpub.com
Phone:  (403) 521-5222 ext.1252  Fax:  (403) 250-4180

THE EDMONTON JOURNAL
Business editor, Peter Collum: (403) 429-5325
Managing Editor, Sheila Pratt: (403) 498-5671
Editor in chief Murdoch Davis: (403) 429-5201
letters@thejournal.southam.ca


-SASKATCHEWAN-

THE LEADER-POST
1964 Park Street, Regina, Saskatchewan, S4P 3G4
Main Switchboard (306) 565-8211
News Fax (306) 565-2588
Bob Hughes, Editor:  (306) 565-8242

THE WORLD-SPECTATOR
Editor: Kevin Weedmark
Box 250, Moosomin, Sask., Canada, S0G 3N0
Telephone 306-435-2445 -- Fax 306-435-3969
world.spectator@sk.sympatico.ca


-MANITOBA-

WINNIPEG FREE PRESS
Terrence Moore - Editorial Writer
tmoore@freepress.mb.ca
Brian Cole - Editorial Page Editor/Letters to the Editor
letters@freepress.mb.ca


-YUKON-

YUKON NEWS
Media North Ltd., 211 Wood Street, Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada Y1A 2E4
Telephone: (403) 667-6285  Fax: (403) 668-3755
E-mail: steverob@yknet.yk.ca


-ONTARIO-

OTTAWA CITIZEN
letters@thecitizen.southam.ca

GLOBE AND MAIL
William Thorsell, Editor-in-Chief: wthorsell@GlobeAndMail.ca 
Colin MacKenzie, Managing Editor: cmackenzie@GlobeAndMail.ca 
Letters to The Editor: letters@GlobeAndMail.ca 
National Issues Forum: NIF@GlobeAndMail.ca 

TORONTO STAR
lettertoed@thestar.ca
fax: (416) 869-4322
To contact us about a general news story idea or send us a tip,
send e-mail to mdshear@thestar.ca
or fax us at (416) 869-4328. 
If you have a story tip that requires the resources
of our investigative team, you can send a letter by e-mail to David Ellis,
Head of The Star's Investigation Department, at dellis@thestar.ca.
Please ensure that all correspondence is marked Story Tips.


-QUEBEC-

LE DROIT
nouvelles@ledroit.com
BERGERON, PIERRE - Úditeur et pdg: pbergeron@ledroit.com  (613) 562 7560
Salle des nouvelles => (613) 562 0333
TÚlÚcopieur => (613) 562 7539
Administration => (613) 562 0111
TÚlÚcopieur => (613) 562 6280

MONTREAL GAZETTE
http://www.montrealgazette.com/
Alan Allnutt, Editor-in-Chief
allnutta@thegazette.southam.ca
Raymond Brassard, Managing Editor
brassard@thegazette.southam.ca
Peter Hadekel, Editorial Page Editor
phadekel@thegazette.southam.ca
letters@thegazette.southam.ca


-NEW BRUNSWICK-

SAINT JOHN TIMES GLOBE
New Brunswick Publishing Company Limited
210 Crown Street, PO Box 2350
Saint John, New Brunswick, Canada, E2L 3V8
Phone: (506) 632-8888
Fax: (506) 648-2661
President & Publisher: Jamie Milne
Editor-in-Chief: Scott Honeyman
Managing Editor - Times Globe: Carolyn Ryan

Email addresses:
The Brunswickan (U of NB, Fredericton)............... bruns@unb.ca
River Valley News (Grand Bay)  ...................... digeo@mis.nb.ca
Sackville Tribune-Post (Weekly) ..................... tribune@nbnet.nb.ca
Telegraph Journal (Saint John)....................... tjetg@nbnet.nb.ca


-NOVA SCOTIA-

HALIFAX DAILY NEWS WORLDWIDE
dnews@hfxnews.com
P.O. Box 8330, Station A, Halifax, Nova Scotia B3K 5M1
Editor-in-Chief
dcmackay@hfxnews.com
Managing Editor
bturpin@hfxnews.com

THE VICTORIA STANDARD
P.O. Box 629, Baddeck, Nova Scotia, B0E 1B0 
vicstar@atcon.com

Email addresses:
Victoria Standard (Baddeck)  .............. vicstar@atcon.com
Lighthouse Community Papers (Lunenburg) ... lighthse@fox.nstn.ca
Halifax Chronicle-Herald .................. newsroom@herald.ns.ca
Halifax Daily News  ....................... dnews@hfxnews.com
Truro Daily News........................... daily.news@north.nsis.com

FAX numbers:
MicMac News                                1-902-893-1520 
Taliaq (Native Council of NS)              1-902-895-0024 
Berwick Register                           1-902-538-8583
Bridgetown Monitor                         1-902-665-4014 
Cape Breton Post                           1-902-562-7077
Casket (Antigonish)                        1-902-863-1943
Coast Guard                                1-902-875-3454 
Daily News (Amherst)                       1-902-667-0419 
Digby Courier                             1-902-245-4715
Hants Journal (Windsor)                    1-902-798-5451
Liverpool Advance                          1-902-354-2455
Oran Inverness                             1-902-258-2632 
Oxford Journal                             1-902-447-2055 
Progress Enterprise (Lunenburg)            1-902-543-2228 
Reporter/Scotia Sun                        1-902-625-1701
Springhill Record                          1-902-667-1402
The Light (Tatamagouche)                   1-902-893-1427
Vanguard                                   1-902-742-2311
Weekly Press                               1-902-420-0524
Weekly Record                              1-902-893-1427
Evening News (New Glasgow)                 1-902-752-1945
Pictou Advocate                            1-902-752-4816


-NEWFOUNDLAND-

ST. JOHN'S EVENING TELEGRAM 
http://www.eveningtelegram.com/
Moira Baird, Editorial Page and Letters to the Editor 364-6300 ext. 320
letters@eveningtelegram.com
FAX:  1-709-364-9333 

WESTERN STAR (Corner Brook, NFLD)
FAX:  1-709-634-9824


-PRINCE EDWARD ISLAND-

Eastern Graphic (Montague) Weekly  egraphic@cycor.ca  FAX: 1-902-838-4392
PO Box 790, Montague, PEI, C0A 1R0
The Island Farmer  islefarm@cycor.ca
The Journal Pioneer (Summerside)  journal@auracom.com  FAX: 1-902-436-3027
PO Box 2480, Summerside, PEI, C1N 4K5
The Guardian  guardian.news@pei.sympatico.ca  FAX: 1-902-566-3808
The Surveyor (Holland College)  fbjohnston@venus.cc.hollandc.pe.ca (editor)


**CBC RADIO AND TELEVISION**

CBC Canadian Broadcasting Corporation:
P.O. Box 500, Station A, Toronto, Ontario, M5W 1E6 (416) 205-3700
the fifth estate                             fifth@toronto.cbc.ca
The National                                 national@toronto.cbc.ca
Newsday (Ottawa)                             newsday@ottawa.cbc.ca 
Newswatch (Montreal)                         newswatch@cam.org
Politics                                     politics@toronto.cbc.ca
Broadcast One (Vancouver)                    bc1@vancouver.cbc.ca
CBC Evening News (Toronto)                   tvnews@toronto.cbc.ca
CBC Alberta News                             edmontonnews@edmonton.cbc.ca
CBC News Hour (Regina)                       newshour@regina.cbc.ca
CBC North                                    cbcnorthbeat@yellowknife.cbc.ca   
1st Edition News (Nova Scotia)               edition@fox.nstn.ns.ca
24 Hours (Winnipeg)                          24hours@winnipeg.cbc.ca
Calgary EyeOpener                            jjcollin@freenet.calgary.ab.ca
CBC Morning (Ottawa)                         cbomorning@ottawa.cbc.ca
CBC News Brandon                             cbcnews@mts.net
CBC North                                    cbcnorthbeat@yellowknife.cbc.ca
CBC Radio Thunder Bay                        cbqradio@thunderbay.cbc.ca
CBC Radio Cornerbrook                        cbrookradio@stjohns.cbc.ca
Early Edition (Calgary)                      ee@calgary.cbc.ca
Early Edition (Vancouver)                    earlyed@vancouver.cbc.ca
Edmonton A.M.                                radio@edmonton.cbc.ca
News:
   Assignment Desk                           assigndesk@toronto.cbc.ca  
   Resources                                 resources@toronto.cbc.ca 
   Canada at Five                            canadaat5@toronto.cbc.ca
   Now The Details                           details@toronto.cbc.ca
   Radio News                                radionews@toronto.cbc.ca 
Office Of The Ombudsman                      Ombudsman@toronto.cbc.ca


(WEB LINK TO NEWSPAPERS WORLDWIDE: American Journalism Review )

[Canada] [U.S.]

Don't forget your local community and campus newspapers,
where your letters have an excellent chance of being published!
Letters to the Editor should always include your full name, address, and phone number.


U.S. NEWSPAPERS

THE CHRISTIAN SCIENCE MONITOR
Letter to the Editor:  oped@csps.com

USA TODAY
1000 Wilson Blvd. Arlington, Va. 22229 (703) 276-3400
David Mazzarella, Editor; Karen Jurgensen, Editor of the Editorial Page

THE WASHINGTON TIMES
3600 New York Avenue, N.E., Washington, D.C. 20002
Voice: (202) 636-3000  Fax: (202) 269-3419
wtletter@wt.infi.net

THE AMERICAN REPORTER
Joe Shea, Editor-in-Chief
1812 N. Ivar Ave., no. 5
Hollywood, CA 90028-5026
(213)467-0616
COMMENTS/SUBMISSIONS TO: joeshea@netcom.com

THE VILLAGE VOICE
http://www.villagevoice.com/
editor@villagevoice.com

ANCHORAGE DAILY NEWS 
Letters to the Editor: letters@pop.adn.com
P.O. Box 149001, Anchorage, Alaska 99514-9001

OAKLAND TRIBUNE
66 Jack London Sq. Oakland, CA 94607
News Fax: (510) 208-6477

SAN FRANCISCO CHRONICLE
901 Mission Street, San Francisco, CA 94103 
chronletters@sfgate.com. 

BOSTON GLOBE
Letters to the Editor, The Boston Globe, P.O. Box 2378, Boston, MA 02107-2378
letter@globe.com

(CAMPUS NEWSPAPERS: http://beacon-www.asa.utk.edu/resources/papers.html)

E-MAIL ADDRESSES:

Alabama Forum ............................. alforum@aol.com

Albany Times Union (Albany, NY)
-  Asst Managing Editor ................... mspain6581@aol.com
-  Exec. Editor ........................... jdco@aol.com
-  General reporters and staff ............ tunewsroom@aol.com
-  Letters to the editor .................. tuletters@aol.com

Albuquerque Journal (NM)
-  Columnist .............................. jbelshaw@triton.unm.edu
-  Letters to the editor .................. ajoopinion@aol.com

Albuquerque Tribune (NM) .................. rbuergi@etrib.com
American Spectator, The ................... amspec@cix.netcom.com 
Arkansas Democrat-Gazette (Little Rock) ... news@arkdg.com
Army Times Publishing ..................... armytimes@aol.com
Atlanta Journal-Constitution .............. gpph16a@prodigy.com
Austin Chronicle (Austin, TX) ............. xephyr@bga.com
Baltimore Sun, The ........................ baltsun@clark.net

Boston Globe (Boston, MA)
-  Ask the Globe .......................... ask@globe.com
-  City Weekly section .................... ciweek@globe.com
-  Comments on coverage/Ombudsman ......... ombud@globe.com
-  Confidential Chat ...................... chat@globe.com
-  Letters to the editor .................. letter@globe.com

Boston Herald
-  Political comments ..................... heraldpol@delphi.com
-  Other op-ed comments ................... heraldedit@delphi.com

Boston Phoenix ............................ 71632.63@compuserve.com
-  Dan Kennedy (Media Reporter) ........... dkennedy@shore.net

Chicago Tribune ........................... tribletter@aol.com

Chicago Sun-Times (Chicago, IL)
-  Director Online Publications ........... lebolt@suntimes.com
-  Deputy Director Online Publications .... jwcary@suntimes.com

Christian Science Monitor (Op-ed) ......... oped@rachel.csps.com
Daily, The (Univ. of Washington) .......... daily@u.washington.edu
Daily Northwestern, The (Evanston, IL) .... daily@merle.acns.nwu.edu
Daily Texan (UT-Austin, TX) ............... texan@utxvms.cc.utexas.edu
Earth: The Science of Our Planet........... mail@earthmag.com
Earth First! Journal ...................... earthfirst@igc.apc.org
Earth Times (NY) .......................... earthtimes@aol.com
Fairfax Journal (VA) ...................... journalexp@aol.com
Ft.Lauderdale Sun-Sentinel (FL) ........... sbanderson@aol.com
Grand Valley Vidett (Grand Valle, ON) ..... editor@ambassador.com
Honolulu Star-bulletin .................... davids@aloha.net
Houston Public News (Houston, TX) ......... griggs@jetson.uh.edu

Idaho State Journal (Pocatello, ID)
-  City/county econ ....................... peterisj@aol.com
-  Environment ............................ timisj@aol.com
-  Online Czar ............................ isjrep@aol.com
-  Press Club ............................. maryisj@aol.com
-  State/politics ......................... debisj@aol.com

Knoxville News-Sentinel, The (TN) 
-  Newsroom ............................... kns-news@use.usit.net
-  Letters ................................ kns-letters-to-editor@use.usit.net

LA Weekly ................................. laweekly@aol.com
Lamp, The (Springfield, IL) ............... crowley@eagle.sangamon.edu

Las Vegas Sun, The (Las Vegas, NV)
-  Managing editor (Sandy Thompson) ....... thompson@lvsun.com

Leader-Telegram (Eau Claire, WI) .......... jaymar@discover-net.net
Ledger-Star, The (Portsmouth, VA) ......... debg@infi.net

Los Angeles Times (CA)
-  Deputy Editor (Bill Sing) .............. billsing@latimes.com
-  Sunday Business (Tom Furlong) .......... tom.furlong@latimes.com
-  The Cutting Edge (Jonathan Weber) ...... jonathon.weber@latimes.com

Minneapolis Star Tribune (MN)
-  Letters to the editor .................. opinion@startribune.com 
-  Minnesota politics feedback, etc. ...... politics@startribune.com

Monterey County Herald,The (Monterey, CA) . herald@ix.netcom.com
Nat'l Campus Report (Madison, WI) ......... pavogt@students.wisc.edu
New Republic, The (Washington, DC) ........ editors@tnr.com

New York Times (NY)
-  Business Day ........................... bizday@nytimes.com
-  Letters to the editor .................. letters@nytimes.com
-  Letters to the editor, NYT Magazine .... magazine@nytimes.com

News Herald, The (Cleveland, OH) .......... fi378@cleveland.freenet.edu
Northern Star (DeKalb NIU, IL) ............ star@wpo.cso.niu.edu
One Country (Baha'i International, NY) .... 1country@bic.org
Orange County Register, The (CA) .......... wilde@ocr1.freedom.com

Philadelphia Inquirer (Philadelphia, PA)
-  Editorial page ......................... editpage@aol.com

Portales News-Tribune (Portales, NM) ...... pnt4481@aol.com
Port Townsend Leader (Port Townsend, WA) .. leader@pt.olympus.net
Portland Oregonian ........................ oreeditors@aol.com

Register-Guard, The (Eugene, OR) .......... tomd780@aol.com
-  Asst City Editor ....................... 73113.2774@compuserve.com

Reno Gazette-Journal (Reno, NV) ........... rgj@libcom.dps.com
Richmond Times-Dispatch (Richmond, VA) .... davechapin@aol.com
Rutland Tribune, The (Rutland, VT) ........ ruttrib@vermontel.com
Salt Lake Tribune (Salt Lake City, UT) .... the.editors@sltrib.com
San Diego Daily Transcript ................ editor@sddt.com
San Francisco Chronicle (CA) .............. chronletters@sfgate.com

San Jose Mercury-News (CA)
-  Executive Editor ....................... jceppos@sjmercury.com
-  Features News Desk ..................... features@sjmercury.com
-  Foreign News Desk ...................... world@sjmercury.com
-  Letters to the editor .................. letters@sjmercury.com

Santa Cruz County Sentinel (CA)
-  Letters to the editor .................. sented@cruzio.com

Seattle Times
-  Op-Ed .................................. opinion@seatimes.com 

Small Business Gazette, The (NY) .......... jimd34@aol.com

St. Petersburg Times (FL)
-  Features ............................... topics@SPTimes.com
-  Local News ............................. local@SPTimes.com
-  Letters to the Editor .................. letters@SPTimes.com
-  National News .......................... national@SPTimes.com

Stranger, The (Seattle, WA) ............... stranger@cyberspace.com
Sun Times, The (Chicago, IL) .............. decc@cs.uchicago.edu
Tallahassee Democrat (FL) ................. letters@freenet.fsu.edu
Time ...................................... timeletter@aol.com
Town-Crier (Wellington, FL) ............... thecrier@magg.net

Tribune, The (Chicago, IL)
-  Letters to the editor .................. tribletter@aol.com

USA Today (Washington, DC)
-  Letters to the editor .................. usatoday@clark.net

Valley Breeze (Cumberland, Rhode Island) .. valbreeze@aol.com


**National Public Radio (Washington, DC)**
-  Fresh Air .............................. freshair@hslc.org
-  Letterbox .............................. letterbox@wshb.csms.com
-  Talk of the Nation ..................... totn@npr.org
-  Weekend All Things Considered .......... watc@clark.net
-  Weekend Edition/Sunday ................. wesun@clark.net
-  West Coast Live ........................ owner-west_coast_live@netcom.com


[Canada] [U.S.]

[intro] [contents] [overview] [articles] [resources] [letters] [references] [mai-not]